I AM a Poem by Cody Reel

I am afraid.

I am afraid of what I really am.

I am afraid I am a bad person.

I am afraid of not being able to do what I want to do.

I am afraid of not reaching my expectations.

I am afraid of my perfectionism.

I am afraid of being yelled at.

I am afraid of not being able to speak up.

I am afraid of not being given a chance to speak.

I am afraid of being broke my whole life.

I am afraid of giving up on my dreams.

I am afraid that I am wrong.

I am afraid that I am the only person that believes I can do something.

I am calm.

I am always looking for another reason to be afraid.

I’m afraid of my flaws.

I’m afraid of NOT being perfect.

I am embarrassed.

I am embarrassed for being embarrassed.

I am isolated.

I am a loner.

I am eccentric.

I am not fond of the word “eccentric.”

I am outspoken.

I am not fond of conversations.

I am a hater of many things.

I am a hater of the dull-witted.

I am a hater of the weak-minded outspoken.

I am curious.

I am extremely curious.

I am extremely short-tempered.

I am confident in what I believe in.

I am unconfident in myself.

I really enjoyed this poem and found myself relating to every single word. Sometimes as an author and a person I feel like I’m not on the right track. But I think the only way to succeed in anything is believing in yourself. Connect with the author at https://www.facebook.com/codyalanreel

2 thoughts on “I AM a Poem by Cody Reel

Leave a Reply

