“I DO”

LOVE, VULNERABILITY, INTIMACY AND RESPECT

tumblr_medquznaov1rdkg0mo1_500

You stand before your family and friends,

before God and the law,

but most importantly before the person that you love.

You say your vows, own composition

or the one that had been used by millions of strangers before you

But you say those vows and you mean it.

We never can see the future, but-

at that moment you mean those vows and have every intention of keeping them.

Then you say I Do.

we%20have%20the%20helping%20hands%20together[1]

You make an oath, a prayer

a promise that someone has to hold you to for the rest of your life.

I DO.

Two words, Three letters. An infinite amount of love.

I promise to love you.

I vow to honor you and respect you.

I will always protect you, provide for you and support you.

I promise…

I vow…

I will always…

I DO

So to the people making those vows, keeping those promises and being the best partner that you can be,  here is to your happily ever after,

I salute you… I DO!

“If Tonight Is My Last” by Laura Izibor

download

If an angel came down to me
Asked what I would do differently
I would say nothing you see
I have loved someone truly
And if I do not see tomorrow
You know it’s gonna be alright
Cos I got my baby right by my side
And if the rain ain’t falling
And the sun ain’t shining
It makes no difference to me
I’m right where I wanna be, and[CHORUS]
If tonight is my last, what I gotta do
And if tonight is my last, I wanna spend it with you
And if the sky falls down it’s gonna be alright
Cos I got you here tonight, ooh
If I had to give all that I own
In return for love that’s grown
I would give it gladly
Cos nothing else compares
To the moments that we share
And if the rain ain’t falling
And the sun ain’t shining
It makes no difference to me
I’m right where I wanna be, and[CHORUS]

Only get a short time on this earth
You gotta make each moment worth something beautiful
You gotta give every bit of you
With love, half just won’t do ooh, and

[CHORUS]

It’s gonna be alright

[CHORUS]

It’s gonna be alright

If an angel came down to me
Asked what I would do differently
I would say nothing you see
I have loved someone truly

Listen to it on Youtube
“Wedding Dress” by Matt Nathanson
download (2)

So we lie here in the dark
All the wrong things on fire
In sickness and in health
To be with you, just to be with youIn your wedding dress
To have and to hold
‘Cause even at my best
I wanna let goAnd you hold me in your arms
And all that I can see
Is my future in your hands
And all that I can feel
Is how long ever after is
It’s all that I can do
To be with you, just to be with you

In your wedding dress
To have and to hold
‘Cause even at my best
I wanna let go

Thought I’d lost you
Thought I’d lost you
I gave you away
Thought I’d lost you
I’m jealous of the moon
For how it moves the waves

‘Cause in your wedding dress
To have and to hold
‘Cause even at my best
I wanna let go

And I wanna be somebody else now
And I wanna thicken my skin
And I wanna wish it all
Just wish it all away again

Listen to it on Youtube
Leave a Reply

