IT’S CHRISTMAS TODAY

MANDELA
“I have walked a long walk to freedom. It has been a lonely road, but it is not over yet. No one is born hating another person because of the color of his skin. People learn to hate. They can also be taught to love, for love comes more naturally to the human heart.”
-Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela

SANTA

People don’t really think about Mandela when celebrating Christmas. They think about Santa. To those exposed to the truth (santa isn’t real) St.Nick is either your mom, dad, husband, wife and family members. PRESENTS! Who doesn’t like them. This Christmas I will be celebrating with my family, a thanks giving of sort. I will be thanking God for bringing us together again. I will be thankful that my family is complete. I will look at my Aunt and Uncle and whisper a silent prayer of thanks for them being there with us. Cancer has really affected my family in the past two years and by the grace of God, my aunt and Uncle are kicking it in the butt.
CHRISTMAS 1
This Christmas I am grateful for another year with my family.
KIDS 1

KIDS 2
As we celebrate let’s not forget the people who need a helping hand, a kind word and a hug. Lots of hugging in my family. Let’s be mindful to one another and be kind. It’s not just about the presents that are gift wrapped. Its about the little things. Love.

CHRISTMAS 2
I love you guys and hope you have a merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

