SAY IT OUT LOUD

index

Hey guys, it’s been a minute!

I wanted to share with you something i learned recently. As an author most of the times you try to write, to combine words to make your reader feel. Most of the times we get it right and some of the times we get an eye roll from a reader. I say this because I have rolled my eyes a bit.

So this is what I learned…wait for it, it’s good…SAY IT OUT LOUD.

images

I visualize, its my thing playing out scenarios in my head. Sometimes I am the hero/heroine or the villain. That is good but at times it doesn’t translate.So I voice it out, the dialogue not the actions. I’m not that crazy!

If my eyes sting and get waters, if my breath catches in my throat, if i feel this describable, weird swelling of I want to say joy, but I mean love in my chest. I know I got it.

I am the reader too, my first reader and my first critic.

Today I got a beautiful comment from my proofer’s handler about ONCE UPON A TIME, “The proofreader said she needed tissues with this one. Good job getting the emotion to come across so strongly. :-)”
All I can say is thanks. I write for myself first. I only give you what I love.

Thank you for the support.

Picture10

ONCE UPON A PLAYBOY is the 4th book in the NEW YORKER SERIES. Release date this May.

check out my books on my amazon page. Like the page and shop around.

Plus check out my twin’s new release FATAL OBSESSION, book 2 of the BLACK WIDOWS series. Coming out on the 2nd of April. FATAL JEALOUSY is available here!

2940016139760_p0_v6_s260x420 2940151230513_p0_v1_s260x420

One thought on “SAY IT OUT LOUD

Leave a Reply

