FAN FICTION…..

HI!

FAN-FICTION;

1. Fanfiction is when someone takes either the story or characters (or both) of a certain piece of work, whether it be a novel, tv show, movie, etc, and create their own story based on it.

2. A piece of fiction within a fandom utilizing characters and situations from a pre-existing work including (but not limited to) books, television programs, films, and comic strips.

pic

So I don’t write fan fiction, but lately I have thought about it. I have seen so many on the internet, #ArrowOlicity, #Kimxi and the rest. I have never felt the need to take an original work into a different direction or give it a different ending. I know that it annoys me when people suggest different endings to my single titles. If it is a series I do take those suggestion into consideration. For me a story ends when the characters go silent. I usually say in my bios ‘listening to the voices in my head and putting them on paper’ i mean that quite literally. When a story takes a long time to be presented to you, its because the character is stuck. I don’t force the directions of my stories.

That being said, why am I considering entering into the fan-fiction world?

I have been watching a lot of Asian shows lately to go along with my Latin obsession. I love how they tell their stories, the intimacy, vulnerability and the fact that they never try to define love or give reasons as to why love exists between two people is beautiful. The mystery of it all the not knowing, but the constant devotion to each other.

There is a Chinese novella that i cannot stop watching. ‘Shan Shan comes to eat’ or otherwise known as ‘THE BOSS AND ME’

index

Based off Gu Man’s very popular internet novel, the story tells of a kind hearted young girl named Xue Shan Shan (Zhao Li Ying) who works at a big conglomerate. However one of her weaknesses is eating, she loves to eat, and so upon discovering this her boss, Feng Teng (Zhang Han) decides to intentionally fatten her up; she just so happens to share the same blood type as his sister, and thus has the motive of making her the blood donor. Hence comedy ensues as she melts his heart with her exceptional appetite and her cute charm.

I watched it on YouTube, I think these days everything is on YouTube.

So as a fan, i am still thinking about it. If i decide on it, you will probably see it up on Saturday morning.

h

“Storytelling reveals meaning without committing the error of defining it.” –Hannah Arendt

2 thoughts on “FAN FICTION…..

  1. Fanfiction is an amazing tool for delving further into worlds and characters – I’ve found it to be a great learning experience in my development as a writer. I’d heartily recommend giving it a go and sharing it with a fandom 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

